Shadow
Slider

Beginner Training

Become part of a fascinating world

For all newcomers we offer the internationally accepted PADI diving education. The courses take (depending on the variant) 3, 4 or 5 days. PADI is a worldwide known diving organisation, therefore your training is recognised almost everywhere in the world. 

The minimum age for a diving licence is 10 years. Courses start twice a week, usually on Saturday and on Tuesday or Wednesday. By arrangement you can also start on Monday.

Different possibilities for beginner trainings

You always wanted to learn to dive? Experience fantastic adventures under water? See the world under the surface? Then you've come to the right place!

Take a PADI Open Water Diver course to become a diver. Upon successful completion, you will receive your first "Brevet" (i.e. your PADI diver certification). The PADI "OWD Course" is the world's most popular diving course and your certification is recognized almost everywhere. Countless people have already taken this course to get into the world of diving and discover the wonders of the underwater world.

The PADI Open Diver course consists of three parts: 

  • The development of theoretical knowledge (online, as self-study or in the classroom) This is how you understand the basic principles of diving.
  • Dives in "Confined Water" (in our lagoon) to learn the basic diving skills. 
  • Open water dives (boat dives) to apply your skills and explore the underwater world.

To take the PADI Open Water Diver Course (or PADI Junior Open Water Diver Course) you must be at least 10 years old. You must be able to swim properly and be in good health. Previous diving experience is not necessary.

The PADI Scuba Diver (SD) and PADI Open Water Diver (OWD) start together. Because the PADI Scuba Diver (minimum age 10 years) is only a part of the Open Water Diver (minimum age 10 years), the PADI Scuba Diver (SD) is finished on the third day with only 2 open water dives.

The course participant also receives an internationally recognized brevet for this course. However, he is limited regarding the diving depth (max. 12 meters). He always needs a diving professional at his side when diving. This can lead to additional costs.

This course is an ideal introduction for all those who are not quite sure about the subject or have less time available on holiday. Since both courses have the same start, you can easily upgrade from Scuba Diver to OWD during the course. The missing course day can easily be rebooked on site. This way you will receive a full PADI Open Water Diver certification upon completion.

A special feature we offer is that every Scuba Diver student can complete the theory of the OWD course. This will be certified and can be credited in a later OWD training.

If you have completed your theory and pool training at your local diving school, you are welcome to complete your dive training with us in the warm and colourful Red Sea.

The still missing open water dives will then be done with one of our instructors. Prerequisite for this is that the diving instructor of your dive center at home issues a transfer form. This has to be presented at the registration.

Based on this certificate you can join an ongoing diving course and finish your diving education in 2 or 3 days.

 

Procedure of a PADI Open Water Diver course

Day 1:

The course starts in the morning at 08:00 am with first theory lessons in one of our training rooms. Later in the day we start the first confined water lessons with complete diving equipment in our beach lagoon. Theory and water lessons are variable in time, but always with a lunch break. The first day of the course ends around 05:00 pm.

Day 2:

On the second day we start again at 08:00 am., then usually first with another water unit from the beach. In the afternoon we continue with theory lessons. Also on the second day theory and water lessons are again variable in time. The second day of the course also ends at about 05:00 pm.

From day 3:

From the third day on we start again at 08:00 am for one, two or three full day trips (2 dives per trip), with a total of 2 to 6 dives from the boat. The number of dives depends on the chosen training option. Our diving courses always have their own boat at their disposal. The return to the harbour is usually around 04:30 pm. 

Training variants:

The following training variants are possible: PADI Scuba Diver, PADI Open Water Diver

Do you want to learn to dive and explore the underwater world? In our video we give you a small insight into our basic procedures and a short overview of our Open Water Diver training:

Further information can be found on our on-site-pricelist, or as a cheaper pre-booking option in our Onlineshop.

Shadow
Slider

Beginnerausbildung

Werde Teil einer faszinierenden Welt

Für alle Neulinge bieten wir die international akzeptierte PADI-Tauchausbildung an. Die Kurse dauern (je nach Variante) 3, 4 oder 5 Tage. PADI ist eine weltweit bekannte Tauchorganisation, deshalb wird deine Ausbildung nahezu überall auf der Welt anerkannt. 

Das Mindestalter für einen Tauchschein liegt bei 10 Jahren. Kursbeginn ist in der Regel zweimal die Woche, meist am Samstag und am Dienstag oder Mittwoch. Nach Absprache geht es auch schon mal am Montag los.

Verschiedene Möglichkeiten der Beginnerausbildung

Du wolltest schon immer Tauchen lernen? Fantastische Abenteuer unter Wasser erleben? Die Welt unter der Wasseroberfläche sehen? Dann bist du bei uns genau richtig!

Nimm an einem PADI Open Water Diver Kurs teil, um Taucher zu werden. Nach erfolgreichem Abschluss erhältst du dein erstes „Brevet“ (d. h. deinen PADI Taucherausweis). Der PADI „OWD Kurs“ ist der weltweit beliebteste Tauchkurs und dein Brevet wird nahezu überall anerkannt. Unzählige Menschen haben sich mit diesem Kurs bereits den Einstieg in die Taucherwelt ermöglicht und so die Wunder der Unterwasserwelt entdecken können.

Der PADI Open Diver Kurs besteht aus drei Teilen: 

  • Die Entwicklung der theoretischen Kenntnisse (online, als Selbststudium oder im Unterrichtsraum) So verstehst du die Grundprinzipien des Tauchens.
  • Tauchgänge im „Confined Water“ (in unserer Lagune), um die grundlegenden Tauchfertigkeiten zu lernen. 
  • Tauchgänge im Freiwasser (Bootstauchgänge), um deine Fertigkeiten anzuwenden und die Unterwasserwelt zu erkunden.

Um am PADI Open Water Diver Kurs (oder PADI Junior Open Water Diver Kurs) teilnehmen zu können, musst du mindestens 10 Jahre alt sein. Du musst angemessen schwimmen können und bei guter Gesundheit sein. Vorherige Taucherfahrung ist nicht nötig.

Der PADI Scuba Diver (SD) und der PADI Open Water Diver (OWD) beginnen gemeinsam. Da der PADI Scuba Diver (Mindestalter 10 Jahre) aber nur ein Teil des Open Water Divers (Mindestalter 10 Jahre) ist, wird dieser schon am dritten Tag beendet, also mit nur 2 Freiwassertauchgängen.

Der Kursteilnehmer erhält auch bei diesem Kurs ein international anerkanntes Brevet. Er ist allerdings eingeschränkt bezüglich der Tauchtiefe (max. 12 Meter). Er benötigt beim Tauchen immer einen Tauchprofi an seiner Seite. Dadurch können zusätzliche Kosten entstehen.

Dieser Kurs ist ein idealer Einstieg für alle, die sich der Sache noch nicht so ganz sicher sind oder weniger Zeit im Urlaub zur Verfügung haben. Da beide Kurse den gleichen Anfang haben, kann man problemlos während des Kurses vom Scuba Diver zum OWD aufstocken. Der fehlende Kurstag kann einfach vor Ort nachgebucht werden. Damit erhält man bei Beendigung ein vollwertiges PADI Open Water Diver Brevet.

Eine Besonderheit ist, dass bei uns jeder Scuba Diver Tauchschüler an der kompletten Theorie zum OWD teilnehmen kann. Dies wird bescheinigt und kann bei einer späteren Ausbildung zum OWD angerechnet werden.

Wer bei seiner heimischen Tauchschule die Theorie- und Poolausbildung abgeschlossen hat, der kann seine Tauchausbildung gerne bei uns im warmen und farbenprächtigen Roten Meer abschließen.

Die noch fehlenden Freiwassertauchgänge werden dann bei uns mit einem unserer Tauchlehrer durchgeführt. Voraussetzung hierfür ist, dass der Tauchlehrer von zu Hause ein Überweisungsformular ausstellt und dieses bei der Anmeldung vorgelegt wird.

Aufbauend auf diese Bescheinigung kann man bei uns in einen laufenden Tauchkurs einsteigen und in 2 bzw. 3 Tagen seine Tauchausbildung beenden.

 

Ablauf eines PADI Open Water Diver Kurses

Tag 1:

Der Kurs startet morgens um 08:00 Uhr mit ersten Theorielektionen in einem unserer Schulungsräume. Später geht es das erste Mal mit der kompletten Tauchausrüstung zum ersten Wasserkontakt vom Strand aus ins Meer (Lagune). Theorie- und Wasserlektionen sind zeitlich variabel, aber immer mit einer Mittagspause. Der erste Kurstag endet ca. gegen 17:00 Uhr.

Tag 2:

Am zweiten Tag starten wir wieder um 08:00 Uhr, dann in der Regel erst einmal mit einer weiteren Wassereinheit vom Strand aus. Am Nachmittag wird der Theorieunterricht fortgesetzt. Auch am 2. Tag sind Theorie- und Wasserlektionen zeitlich wieder variabel. Der zweite Kurstag endet ebenfalls etwa gegen 17:00 Uhr.

Ab Tag 3:

Vom dritten Tag an starten wir morgens erneut um 08:00 Uhr zu ein, zwei oder drei Ganztagesfahrten (2 Tauchgänge pro Ausfahrt), mit insgesamt 2 bis 6 Tauchgängen vom Boot aus. Die Tauchgangsanzahl hängt dabei von der gewählten Ausbildungsvariante ab. Unsere Tauchkurse haben stets ein eigenes Boot zur Verfügung. Die Rückkehr im Hafen ist meist gegen 16:30 Uhr. 

Ausbildungsvarianten:

Folgende Ausbildungsvarianten sind möglich: PADI Scuba Diver, PADI Open Water Diver.

Hast du Lust bekommen, Tauchen zu lernen? Wir zeigen dir hier den Ablauf eines typischen Beginnertauchkurses (Open Water Diver) beim James & Mac Diving Center in Hurghada.